Testimonials

"Always Great" - Stay here quite regular for work. Good location, friendly staff (always remember me!). Bar food and restaurant is nice and good selection of beers and wine. Rooms clean and comfortable. Nice big car park. Always enjoy staying here :-) Trip Advisor Review May 2017

Mr C

"Mothering Sunday" - Had a lovely 3 course meal with family, nothing was too much effort. We were a party of 10 and the manager was very attentive as well as the staff on the day. The trio of desserts were amazing and thoroughly enjoyed by all. The quantity of meat given in the carvery was very generous and vegetables cooked lovely, not too hard or soft. Would definitely recommend. A small bottle of Prosecco was given to the mums on the day and was a lovely touch to end the meal. Thank you Stayed March 2017, travelled with family. Trip Advisor review April 2017

Tafee

We came with national holidays on easter saterday 2017 for a over night stay and was more than happy with the hotel . We had a small problem with the TV and the lady who dealt with it was more than happy to try and sort it out but because it couldn't be sorted she got us a different room. Didn't make me feel like I was just been a moaner or out she was more than happy to sort it. We ended up in a better room because my LG woke up in the morning to see squirrels playing just over the car park which she loved.Evening meal and breakfast were both lovely and so was all the staff.and hotel was clean and.tidy no complaints at all from us my LG even found a little flower out side she took it back to hotel put it in a glass of water and written a thank you note for the staff and handed it to the lady in reception. Google review April 2017

D Caldwell

"Fabulous Wedding" - First time we have stayed at this venue, attending our friends wedding reception. The staff were fantastic, so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and plenty of room with even a table and chairs and toiletries. A lovely tea tray with tea bags, coffee and biscuits. Breakfast on Sunday morning was brilliant selection of cooked, cereals, toast and pastries with the usual tea, coffee, juice and water. Would definitely recommend a stay here, we were in room 20 and could hear a slight mumble from the road but did not disturb our sleep. Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple. Trip Advisor review Feb 17

Marilyn

"Great Mistake" - My planning team booked me in here by mistake and I decided to stay rather that cancel and rebook. I'm glad I did because this hotel is great. It's a nice change from the double tree. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a sofa, table and large TV. This would be a suite in a chain hotel. The bathroom had a nice deep bath, ideal for relaxing after a long day and 220 mile drive. The food from the restaurant was surprisingly good and reasonably priced. I didn't have time to use the gym and the pool and sauna were closed but I'll be using them when I come back. Stayed February 2017, travelled on business. Trip Advisor review Feb 17

qGonga

Extremely convenient location within easy access on/off motorways. We've previously used meeting rooms around the NEC and getting back onto the motorway when leaving has been very tiresome. We held our meeting in the boardroom, which was furnished with all the facilities needed. The light lunch was excellent and staff were both friendly and professional. Would certainly recommend. Customer service ***** Meeting Facilities ***** Equipment ***** Food ***** (Verified Meetings Booker review February 2017).

S. Blannin

Helpful staff when it came to breakfast. We needed to be away quickly so staff ensured that cereals and toast were available before 7am so we didn't miss out.

Rob, verified Review, Booking.com Feb 17.

A nice quiet hotel although it seems to do a lot of weddings and functions. the restaurant in hotel has a good selection of food and the staff are pleasant. All the amenities in my room were comfortable and I was on the ground floor with a hot shower in the bath and plenty of warm towels to use All staff were helpful and tried to make the stay enjoyable. Reviewed December 2016 from TripAdvisor

William H